Contact Us

Please use this form to contact us.

         

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Calendar

Upcoming Jazz Trip

Learn and Perform in Norway and Germany!
March 18 - April 2, 2020

Boulder High School Instrumental Music Department
2019-2020 Calendar of Events

* Indicates a required event; a portion of each student’s grade is based on participation 

Date

Time

Event

Location

August 2019

Thu-Sat, August 8-10

All day, by appointment

Rockley Piano Sale

Boulder High School (BHS)

Wed, August 28

5:00-6:00 pm

IMPA @ Back to School Night

Band Room

Wed, August 28

6:00-8:00 pm

Back to School Night

BHS

Sat, August 31

1:00 pm

Soccer game concessions-Air Academy - game still to be confirmed

BHS Recht Field

September 2019

Tue, September 3

5:00 -7:00 pm

Instrumental Music Parents Association (IMPA) Meeting

Backcountry Pizza, 2319 Arapahoe Ave.

Fri, September 6

7:00 pm

Football game concessions - Northglenn

BHS Recht Field

Tue, September 10

7:00 pm

Soccer game concessions - Fairview

BHS Recht Field

Wed, September 18

6:00 pm

*Music Showcase Concert

BHS Auditorium

Fri, September 20

5:00 - 7:00 pm

Football game concessions - East

BHS Recht Field

Fri, September 20

 

Deadline to submit applications for IMPA music scholarships

Give to your music

teacher, or put in

IMPA mailbox in school office

Mon, September 23

in classes

Music Department Picture Day - wear concert clothing

In class; soccer field; rain location auditorium

Tue, September 24

7:00 pm

Soccer game concessions - Broomfield

BHS Recht Field

Thu, September 26

7:00 pm

Soccer game concessions - Horizons

BHS Recht Field

October 2019

Tue, October 1

5:00 -7:00 pm

IMPA Meeting

Backcountry Pizza, 2319 Araphoe Ave

Thu, October 3

7:00 pm

Football game concessions - Smoky Hill

BHS Recht Field

Tue, October 8

8:00 am – 3:30 pm

Plant and Wreath Sale Launch

BHS music classrooms

Thu, October 10

7:00 pm

Soccer game concessions - Rocky Mountain

BHS Recht Field

Fri, October 11 - Sun, October 13

Overnight field trip  Band Camp  YMCA of the Rockies - Estes Park Center

Tue, October 17

7:00 pm

Soccer game concessions (Senior Night?) - Poudre

BHS Recht Field

Thu, October 18

7:00 pm

Football game concessions - Homecoming - Rangeview

BHS Recht Field

TBD

 

Possible Soccer Concessions - playoffs

 

November 2019

Fri, November 1

7:00 pm

Football game concessions - Adams City

BHS Recht Field

Fri, November 1

3:30 pm

Plant and Wreath Sale Ends

Orders due in BHS Front Office

Tue, November 5

5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

IMPA Meeting

Backcountry Pizza,  2319 Arapahoe Ave

Thu, November 7 - Sat, November 9

Overnight field trip

Western States Honor Orchestra Festival

UNC Greeley; for selected students

Tue, November 19

7:00 pm

*BHS Jazz Band Concert

BHS Auditorium

Wed, November 20

6:00 pm

*BHS Orchestras Concert

BHS Auditorium

Thu, November 21

7:00 pm

*BHS Bands Concert

BHS Auditorium

December 2019

Tue, December 3

2:00 - 5:30 pm

Plant and Wreath Pick Up

BHS front lawn/Band Room (depending on weather)

Fri, December 6

8:30-11:00 am

BHS Concerto Competition

BHS Auditorium

Tue, December 10

7:00 - 9:00 pm

IMPA Holiday Party

Home of Gwen Burak

TBD

9:00-11:00 am

Final Exam Band/Orchestra possible runout concert

TBD Middle School

TBD

9:00-11:00 am

Final Exam Band/Orchestra Outreach Concert: Casey, Platt and Manhattan attend

BHS Auditorium

TBD

9:00-11:00 am

Final Exam Band/Orchestra possible runout concert

TBD Middle School

January 2020

Tue, January 7

5:00 - 7:00 pm

IMPA Meeting

Backcountry Pizza, 2319 Arapahoe Ave

TBD - Mon, January 27

All Day; 5pm Pizza; 6pm concert

Middle-Level Band Festival: BHS Bands perform in evening concert. IMPA Pizza Party

BHS Auditorium and music classrooms

Tue, January 28

9:15 am - 1:30 pm; 5pm Pizza; 6pm concert

Middle Level Orchestra Festival/ BHS Orchestra 4 performs in evening concert. IMPA Pizza Party

BHS Auditorium

TBD - Wed, January 29

All Day; 5pm Pizza; 6pm concert

Middle-Level Band Festival: BHS Bands perform in evening concert. IMPA Pizza Party

BHS Auditorium and music classrooms

Fri, January 31

 

Deadline to submit applications for IMPA music scholarship

Give to music teacher or put in IMPA mailbox in school office

February 2020

Tue, February 4

5:00 - 7:00 pm

IMPA Meeting

Backcountry Pizza, 2319 Arapahoe Ave

Fri, February 4

7:00 pm; daytime rehearsal?

Music Department Collaboration Event; $10 tickets

BHS Auditorium

Thu, February 6 - Sat, February 8

Overnight field trip

All-State Orchestra

CSU Fort Collins; for selected students

Tue, February 11

7:00 pm

Small Acts

BHS Cafeteria

Wed, February 12 - Fri, February 14

Field trip (exact day TBD)

*Mile-Hi Jazz Festival

Metro State Denver; select jazz ensembles

Fri, February 28 - Sat, February 29

All day field trip

CU Honor Band

CU Boulder; for selected students

March 2020

Tue, March 3

5:00 - 7:00 pm

IMPA Meeting

Backcountry Pizza, 2319 Arapahoe Ave

Tue, March 3

Field trip - exact times TBD

Orchestra 3/Chamber Orchestra Festival/Competition

Fort Collins

Wed, March 11 - Sat, March 14

Exact times TBD

BHS Musical

BHS Auditorium; pit musicians

Wed, March 18 - Thu, April 2

Overnight field trip

Norway/Berlin Jazz Band Exchange

 Jazz 3 students

April 2020

Thu, April 2 - Sat, April 4

Overnight field trip

All-State Band

UNC Greeley; for selected students

Thu, April 2 - Sun, April 5

Overnight field trip

Winter Park Orchestra Festival

Winter Park; Orchestra 1 & 2 students

Tue, April 7

5:00-7:00 pm

IMPA Meeting

Backcountry Pizza, 2319 Arapahoe Ave

Tue, April 28

7:00 pm

*BHS Bands Concert

BHS Auditorim

Wed, April 29

6:00 pm

*BHS Orchestras Concert

BHS Auditorium

Thu, April 30

7:00 pm

*BHS Jazz Band Concert

BHS Auditorium

May 2020

Tue, May 5

5:00 - 7:00 pm

IMPA Meeting

Backcountry Pizza, 2319 Arapahoe Ave

Tue, May 12

5:30 8 8:00 pm

Music Celebration & Awards BBQ

Courtyard and Cafeteria

Thu, May 14

6:00 - 7:00 pm

*All-School Awards Ceremony (orchestra performs)

BHS Auditorium

Sun, May 17

7:00 pm

*Graduation (bands and senior orchestra perform)

CU Boulder - Coors Event Center