Contact Us

Please use this form to contact us.

         

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Calendar

Upcoming Jazz Trip

Learn and Perform in Norway and Germany!
March 18 - April 1, 2020

 

Boulder High School Instrumental Music Department
2019-2020 Calendar of Events

* Indicates a required event; a portion of each student’s grade is based on participation

Date

Time

Event

Location

August 2019

Thurs.-Sat., August 8-10

All day, by appointment

Rockley Piano Sale

Boulder High School (BHS)

Wed. August 28

5:00-6:00 pm

IMPA @ Back to School Night

Band Room

Wed. August 28

6:00-8:00 pm

Back to School Night

BHS

Sat. August 31

1:00 pm

Soccer game concessions-Air Academy - game still to be confirmed

BHS Recht Field

September 2018

Fri., September 7

7:00 pm

Football game concessions

BHS Recht Field

Thurs., September 20

5:00-7:00 pm

Instrumental Music Parents Association (IMPA) meeting at The North End at 4580

4580 North Broadway, Boulder

Fri., September 21`

7:00 pm

Football game concessions

BHS Recht Field

Tues., September 25

6:00 pm

*Music Showcase Concert

BHS Auditorium

Fri., September 28

in classes

Music Department Picture Day - wear concert clothing

in class; soccer field; rain location auditorium

Fri., September 28

 

Deadline to submit applications for IMPA music scholarships

Give to your music

teacher, or put in

IMPA mailbox in school office

October 2018

Fri., October 5

7:00 pm

Football game concessions

BHS Recht Field

Tues., October 9

8:00 am – 2 pm

Plant and Wreath Sale Launch

BHS music classrooms

Tues., October 9

7pm

Soccer Game concessions

BHS Recht Field

Tues., October 16

7pm

Soccer Game concessions (Senior Night)

BHS Recht Field

Thurs., October 18

5:00-7:00 pm

Instrumental Music Parents Association (IMPA) meeting at The North End at 4580

4580 North Broadway, Boulder

Thurs., October 25

7pm

Soccer Game concessions (playoffs)

BHS Recht Field

Oct 26-28

overnight

Band Camp

Snow Mtn. Ranch

November 2018

Thurs.-Sat., November 1-3

Overnight field trip

Western States Honor Orchestra Festival

UNC Greeley; for selected students

Thurs., November 1

3:30 pm

Plant and Wreath Sale Ends

Orders due in BHS Front Office

Thurs., November 8

5:00-7:00 pm

Instrumental Music Parents Association (IMPA) meeting

North End at 4580 N. Broadway, Boulder

Tues., November 13

7:00 pm

*BHS Jazz Band Concert

BHS Auditorium

Weds, November 14

6:30 pm

Centennial MS Bands Concert - IMPA table and introduction

BHS Auditorium

Thurs., November 15

7:00 pm

*BHS Bands Concert

BHS Auditorium

Tues., November 27

2:00-5:30 pm

Plant and Wreath Pick Up

Boulder High School front lawn/Band Room (depending on weather)

December 2018

Tues., December 4

6:00 pm

* BHS Orchestras Concert

BHS Auditorium

Weds., December 5

6:30 pm

Centennial MS Orchestras Concert -IMPA table and introduction

BHS Auditorium

Fri., December 14

8:30-11:00 am

BHS Concerto Competition

BHS Auditorium

Tues., December 18

9:00-11:00 am

Final Exam Band/Orchestra possible runout concert

TBD Middle School

Weds., December 19

9:00-11:00 am

Final Exam Band/Orchestra Outreach Concert: Casey, Platt and Manhattan attend

BHS Auditorium

Thurs., December 20

9:00-11:00 am

Final Exam Band/Orchestra possible runout concert

TBD Middle School

January 2019

 

 

 

Thurs., January 17

5:00-7:00 pm

Instrumental Music Parents Association (IMPA) meeting at The North End at 4580

4580 North Broadway, Boulder

Sun, January 27

TBD

Crystal Springs fundraiser for Orchestra Trip

657 S Taylor Ave Unit E, Louisville, CO 80027

Tues., January 29

All Day and 6 pm concert

Middle Level Orchestra Festival/ BHS Orchestra 4 performs in evening concert. IMPA Pizza Party

BHS Auditorium

Weds., January 30

Afternoon and 6 pm concert

Middle-Level Band Festival: BHS Bands perform in evening concert. IMPA Pizza Party

BHS Auditorium and music classrooms

February 2019

 

 

 

Fri., February 1

 

Deadline to submit applications for IMPA music scholarships

Give to your music

teacher, or put in

IMPA mailbox in school office

Thurs.-Sat., February 7-9

Overnight field trip

All-State Orchestra

CSU Fort Collins; for selected students

Thurs., February 21

5:00-7:00 pm

Instrumental Music Parents Association (IMPA) meeting at The North End at 4580

4580 North Broadway, Boulder

February TBD

Field trip (exact day TBD)

*Mile-Hi Jazz Festival

Ralston Valley High School

February 22 -23

All day field trip

CU Honor Band

CU Boulder; for selected students

March 2019

 

 

 

March 28-30

Overnight field trip

All-State Band

UNC Greeley; for selected students

April 2019

 

 

 

Thurs., April 18

5:00-7:00 pm

Instrumental Music Parents Association (IMPA) meeting at The North End at 4580

4580 North Broadway, Boulder

Tues., April 30

7:00 pm

*BHS Bands Concert

BHS Auditorium

May 2019

 

 

 

Wed., May 1

6:30 pm

Centennial MS Bands Concert

BHS Auditorium

Thurs., May 2

6:30 pm

Centennial MS Orchestras Concert

BHS Auditorium

Fri., May 3

6:00 pm

*BHS Orchestras Concert

BHS Auditorium

Tues., May 7

7:00 pm

*BHS Jazz Band Concert

Auditorium

Tues., May 14

5:30-8:00 pm

Music Celebration & Awards BBQ

Courtyard and Cafeteria

Thurs., May 16

6:00-7:00 pm

*All-School Awards Ceremony (orchestra performs)

BHS Auditorium

Sun., May 19

7:00 pm

*Graduation (bands and senior orchestra perform)

CU Boulder - location TBD

Tues., May 28 – Tues., June 11 (approximate dates)

Overnight Field Trip

Orchestra Performance Trip/Tour

Northern Italy, Slovenia and Croatia